Thank You


On May 5th elections were held in all four wards of the Erdington Constituency. Thanks to your support we managed to win in Erdington ward, come very close in Kingstanding and held up our vote in both Stockland Green and Tyburn.

The results were:

Erdington Ward

David Campion BNP 240

Michael Hoskins Green 237

Mark McKenzie Labour 2113

Phillip Mills Lib Dem 279

Gareth Moore Conservatives 2941


Electorate: 16,733
Majority: 828
Total votes for ward: 5,846
Total percentage votes for ward: 34.94

Kingstanding Ward

Hubert Duffy Lib Dem 128

Eileen Hickman BNP 344

Peter Kane Labour 2209

Tony O'Sullivan Green 121

Gary Sambrook Conservatives 2035



Electorate: 17,270
Majority: 174
Total votes for ward: 4,867
Total percentage votes for ward: 28.18

Stockland Green

Franklyn Aaron Lib Dem 366

Mick Finnegan Labour 3043

Ash Kayani Conservatives 1638

Trevor Sheaer BNP 220

Elly Stanton Green 210


Electorate: 17,243

Majority: 1,405

Total votes for ward: 5,514

Total percentage votes for ward: 31.97%


Gerry Brien Conservatives 1033

Trevor Holtom Lib Dem 963

Lee Moore Green 199

Mike Sharpe Labour 2500


Electorate: 17,346
Majority: 1467
Total votes for ward: 4,736
Total percentage votes for ward: 27.30